Recent content by oz19454

1. oz19454

Gas Water Heater from Sears without parts -Alternated solution

The part I need is thermostat gas valve combination. The water heater is made by AO Smith. The SEARS did not recommend any part and due to liability issues. My contractor will not replace other part. Thanks. I do not think we intend to step on some one toe. We are exploring the possible to do...
  2. oz19454

Gas Water Heater from Sears without parts -Alternated solution

I have friend who has welding business. His wife stated, her husband will fix the gas water heater without the manufacture parts from SEARS Kenmore. I am an engineer. I know when we designed something, I need to work with a lot engineers and deliberate the solution for small thing. I know the...
  3. oz19454

covert three handler shower faucet to one handler

I am wondering how to deal with other two hole for water. See my pipes configuration. Thanks.
  4. oz19454

hard to turn off the water in shower faucet

I have speakerman shower faucet. It is hard to turn. I replaced the stem. It still the same. It is three handle faucet. What is the best way to fix the problem ? I checked the distance between 2 handle is around 8.5 inch. Thanks.
  5. oz19454

piezo ingnitor generator did not generate starkling after replacment of Anode

I just changed the gas water heater anode. I do not know why the piezo ingnitor generator did not generate starkling. Thanks.
  6. oz19454

anode replacement-what kind.

I contacted my loal water company. They said the local water pH consistently measures between 7.2 and 7.5 According to my note: magnesium anode rods -standard anode-identifiable by weld bead on plug aluminum rod -for hard water.If you live in the area where the water supply has , water...
  7. oz19454

noise while flushing toilet

Thanks. Then it need more attention to nail that down.
  8. oz19454

noise while flushing toilet