Recent content by nazrat

1. N

Which drain to use when converting from double to single sink

I'm glad I asked. After posting I had planned on using the one through the floor, simply because it would reduce one 90* (in the wall). I guess I'll cap the one in the floor. -Tad
  2. N

Which drain to use when converting from double to single sink

I have a double kitchen sink now and am replacing it with a large single sink. The current sink has a disposal in one basin and a standard drain in the other. The disposal is connected to a trap and then drains through the floor. The other basin is connected to a trap and then drains through...
  3. N

Novice here with deep well questions

There's no check valve in the plumbing inside the house. I can run two faucets inside the house but I'm not sure for how long. It wasn't until I ran the tank empty to check for well flow that I found opening another fixture caused the pressure to go to 0. -Tad
  4. N

Novice here with deep well questions

I'll admit I'm a novice at well issues. I'm pretty competent otherwise though and have been able to gather some information: Location: Northern Virginia 6" casing on a deep well. 550' depth. Pump sits at 480 feet Water was approx 30' from surface at last check. WX-302 tank (86...
  5. N

Temp Power Panel

Background: I have a generator that I'm resurrecting. It's an honest 7500 watt generator with surge a fair bit higher than that. It has a 50A outlet on it's power panel. It isn't running very smoothly now and it has been suggested that I load it down for a few hours and let it work the...
  6. N

Can I replace the control unit on this water softener resin tank?

We've had a rainsoft water softener in the house for at least 20 years now. A few years back the resin tank needed to be replaced, so we had that done. Less than a year after that the control unit expired (it doesn't soften or regenerate, but it does backflush). I had the people out who...
  7. N