Recent content by mike08201

1. mike08201

Water heaters piped in parallel

In total agreement on that! I'm just a rookie but I can speak from first hand knowledge on this issue. When I had my old oil fired boiler it had the coil for hot water, never quite did the trick to my satisfaction. So I bought an electric 40 gallon and had the boiler feed it with pre-heated...
  2. mike08201

Heating size question

The heating load was calculated at 15,000 BTU's using an online heat calculator
  3. mike08201

Heating size question

I have no clue as to the formulas of heating, how much radiator per space. In the new kitchen we are putting up: [approx 360 sq ft, 12' high ceiling, insulated well (R-30 in ceiling and R-13 in walls) minimal window load (11sq ft of low 'e' and one 6' low 'e' patio door)] I'm planning on...
  4. mike08201

Respect to Customer's Homes

Ironic, I was just thinking the same thing. How impressive and professional. Demonstrates concern for other peoples furnishings. Hats off to y'all!
  5. mike08201

Re- gluing ? re-melting PVC w/ PVC solvent

Kord, I understand and agree with you. If it is any consolation, the help afforded to me by this group is for my own house. We desperately needed a new kitchen and the equity loan is only so big. One of my customers (I run a millwork facility for a lumber yard) is a builder and if it wasn't...
  6. mike08201

Need opinions on supply lines

I appreciate all the suggestions. I just came up from the basement and I decided to run under the R-30 floor insulation. You can't get a better insulator than that, and there are no elaborate setups. If something needs servicing, you wouldn't want to be me! LOL But most days folks don't. I'm...
  7. mike08201