Recent content by Johnny-Canuck

1. Johnny-Canuck

>brand new< Bradford White gas water heater [mod: RG1PV50S6N] - not providing enough hot water. Why?

Yes. I agree. After I looked at the STIEBEL : Eltron product line, I went to look at the CHRONOMITE products and see they have really good documentation ... and I now have a better understanding of how to interpret it. But, because I'm pretty sure I would need a larger size (more complicated +...
  2. Johnny-Canuck

>brand new< Bradford White gas water heater [mod: RG1PV50S6N] - not providing enough hot water. Why?

Thanks for the input. I'm just beginning to get a bit of a sense of sizing electric "tankless - point of use" type solutions ... and understanding the "heating capacity" and flow characteristics you get with different "models" (increased power load (wattage) that I'd need to make available in my...
  3. Johnny-Canuck

Hi WorthFlorida, I followed up on your suggestion of getting a {point of use - electric-tankless} type of water heater for my Walk-In tub problem (not enough hot water from our 50 US gal tank). I found a company (STIEBEL -> models of their ELTRON line) that sells things like this in both the US...
  4. Johnny-Canuck

Think I have an air-lock in a basement tap ... how do I clear it?

Thanks James Henry ... do I ever feel stupid now :mad:. I've been fussing with this problem for 3 days now. Your comment managed to remind a senior (that's the excuse I'll claim) that the Sprayer has a little shutoff latch on it. As soon as I saw your post I went to the basement, flipped the...
  5. Johnny-Canuck

Sorry about that :oops:. It would been helpful if had described the symptom. The problem I have is that I can no longer get any water flow (hot or cold) when I open the taps. They were working normally before I did the "drain the tank to fill the tub" procedure I described.
  6. Johnny-Canuck