Recent content by dtravis2

1. dtravis2

Bathroom Sink leak at P-trap

Thanks Gary. Do you have a picture or a link online showing how it can be accomplished with 45 degree fitting? I am a no plumber, but am willing to try it, just don't want to make things worse if too complex. I also noticed last night that there is a slight drip now where the pipe enters the...
  2. dtravis2

Bathroom Sink leak at P-trap

Good evening. Our bathroom sink was stinking because of all the gunk in it, so I took it apart and cleaned out the plumbing. In reassemble, I had some issues where the P-trap and some kind of accordion tube (was here when I bought the place) meet. It's basically standing water. It doesn’t...
  3. dtravis2

Flange diameter too wide / Wax ring problem

I tried the method I posted about, but it just smelled funny downstairs and I wasn't sure why, so I have decided to try HJ's and Wjcandee's idea of using PVC pipe and a filling in around it with the compound/epoxy/stuff. With that said, I measure the diameter of the hole, and it is 3 3/4"...
  4. dtravis2

Well, update on my update. I have had no leaking issues (but have yet to give it the "ultimate test"), but now it smells in the room, and I am guessing sewer gasses are leaking out somehow.. May have to try HJ's solution. I've done a search for
  5. dtravis2

Just wanted to update this post with my solution just in case someone has a similar problem. I ended up buying two #1 wax rings, cutting one, extending it around the flange as much as I could, then cutting a piece off the other ring and finishing the circle, placing the bolts through the wax...
  6. dtravis2

Just wanted to update this post with my solution just in case someone has a similar problem. I ended up buying two #1 wax rings, cutting one, extending it around the flange as much as I could, then cutting a piece off the other ring and finishing the circle, placing the bolts through the wax. I...
  7. dtravis2