Recent content by David95966

1. David95966

Off the grid water heating and radiant floor...tubes?

The sun would be powering the tubes. PV solar would power the pumps. Hot water from the tubes would heat the floors.
  2. David95966

I'm moving off he grid. I wanted to get tubes and radiant floors. My wife wants DIY. She says the tubes leak, break and are a lot of work. Considering the tax breaks, what the best bang for your buck system? Are brands important? Is there an online reseller that explains what to buy and...
  3. David95966

Reverse osmosis

Reach4 You are up late. The RO is just for the kitchen. There are other problems with the well, I think. I'm new to wells. Sometimes faucets spit air. We don't gave much water here 4gpm.
  4. David95966

I'm moving off he grid. I wanted to get tubes and radiant floors. My wife wants DIY. She says the tubes leak, break and are a lot of work. Considering the tax breaks, what the best bang for your buck system? Are brands important? Is there an online reseller that explains what to buy and...
  5. David95966

Reverse osmosis

I'm on a well with revers osmosis. The RO unit makes a lot of noise. I assume it not getting enough pressure. The well is at about 40 psi, but I think it supposed to be higher. The local well repair came out, first they replaced the check valve, then the pressure switch. Then they bypassed...
  6. David95966

Trouble installing sink

Hi I'm trying to install a Kraus KVC 150 sink and a Grohe faucet. See photos below. I'm confused a about several things. The directions, included below say to cut a 5" hole in the new countertop. How is the sink attached to the counter. Only by the drain? Do I drill a hole for the supply...
  7. David95966

Converting two drains to one in kitchen sink