Recent content by boober

1. boober

Fleck 9100 Brine drain problem

I'm having a similar issue, as the OP. I checked the injector valve and the screen, but they look fine. I cleaned them anyway, and tried to regenerate. Now, the tank under the head works, the other tank does not. The second tank keeps over filling the brine tank and water remains hard. Not...
  2. boober

Advice for pressure drop on new Fleck 5600

Near noob here, but couldn't he just crank the pressure up to 70/50? Also, would a csv help to keep the pressure constant? Follow up question... What water softener has the lowest pressure drop?
  3. boober

Wiring question for new tub

I created a couple of pics that explain the original and proposed wiring.... hiring an electrician is unnecessary. I know code for a jaccuzi hot tub is separate isolated gfci circuits for both jets and heater. I just wasn't sure about the heating pad that is going to be installed....
  4. boober

Wiring question for new tub

I'm gutting the master bath and replacing the old jet tub with heater, to a tub with a heating element/pad attached to the outside of the tub. It is only 65 watts. I'm trying to determine if i can use the circuit for other electrical components. Currently, the tub dedicated line is wired...
  5. boober

Bryant NG Gas Valve Assembly problem

I have a ~20 year old Bryant High Efficiency NG furnace. It ran fine for the first few weeks of winter, but last week it went out. I tested all the standards, but it but couldn't find anything wrong. I traced to to an ignition failure where the gas valve would click, but it had no flame and...
  6. boober

Super Bowl, who is your favorite to win? 2008

Packers played a lousy game. Their defense stepped it up at the end, but gave way too much throughout most of the game. Running attack from Grant was HORRIBLE. Bad time for the Packers to have an off game. Oh well....
  7. boober

insulate pex?

As in a pump for pressure?
  8. boober