Toto SS204 Seat reviews?

Users who are viewing this thread

Reaction score
Hi-

I've got an Eco-Drake elongated, standard height on order but haven't decided on a seat for it. In a recent thread the Toto SS204 was recommended/shown as a soft close alternative to the standard Toto soft close. I have some experience with the standard Toto seat at my in-laws and don't like the funnel like contour of the seat itself. (And much more importantly, the spouse objected to it...I haven't been married this long without learning to listen carefully to such input.)

What are your thoughts/reviews of the SS204 seat? Is it a good conventional seat choice but with soft close? Any regrets? I realize the price is a stretch.

Thanks!

Reaction score
Thanks for the info.

Oh well, back to the drawing board. I'm not keen on the look of the SS214. Might have to settle for Bemis or some other standard design. At least it won't be expensive.

I wish Toto had some sort of comparitive images of the contour cross sections of their toilet seats. I've not seen them at suppliers so they really need to improve their online presentation.

Peanut9199

Customer Service Manager Plumbing Wholesale
Reaction score
I looked again and the SS204 is flatter than the SS114 it's hard to see but here's a picture of the two.

SS204 SS114.jpg

SS204 on the Left & SS114 on the Right

Peanut9199

Customer Service Manager Plumbing Wholesale
Reaction score
Here is the old style SS114 on the Left and the SS224 on the right and this is much flatter and kind of looks like a SS154 Traditional seat.
The new SS114 is now flat.

SS114 SS224.jpg

and here is all three together

SS204 SS114 SS224.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
We sell a lot, I mean tons of the SS114 with the curve.
763 of the SS113/SS114 in the last year.

And 75 of the Church 540 and Church 585 seats that are flat.
Not too many people like the flat seats.