culligan Medallist will not regenerate

Users who are viewing this thread

phal

Reaction score
I have a Culligan Medallist 8 With Soft Minder.
Everything was going along fine and we started noticing the water was no longer soft. I tried twice to regenerate manually but it doesn't work.
I have went thru the manual and the settings are correct.
The bypass valve is not in bypass.
The power supply is plugged in and it is full of salt.

Can someone give me some troubleshooting hints?
I am a mechanic and would like to give it a shot myself if possible..
thanks...gary

Akpsdvan

In the Trades
Reaction score
On the front you should see 2 phillp head screws, that holds that cover on the control.

Once that is off , push the regen button and hold , if the motor turns, great, if not, check wires, female and male spades make sure that the are on..

If the motor runs, look under that silver metal plate and make sure that the piston that is in that carage is moving, if not then that is the challenge..

Let me know.. I will check in later today.

phal

Reaction score
No motor turning

I have power to the unit, but when I hit the Regen button nothing at all happens.
There is a motor inside.
Once I hit regen, this should turn right?
I checked with a ammeter and there is no power coming from the contol board to the motor.
It says REG on the screen, if the motor was bad I would have a power at the motor leads right?
thanks....gary

Last edited:

phal

Reaction score
On the front you should see 2 phillp head screws, that holds that cover on the control.

Once that is off , push the regen button and hold , if the motor turns, great, if not, check wires, female and male spades make sure that the are on..

If the motor runs, look under that silver metal plate and make sure that the piston that is in that carage is moving, if not then that is the challenge..

Let me know.. I will check in later today.