standard vs constant pressure pump opinions please

Users who are viewing this thread

madfire

Reaction score
I am wondering if the constant pressure pumps are worththe extra couple hundred. Heard varying opinions from different companies. Longevity, ease to work on or diagnose proplems, reliability?

Thanks again
Mark

Upper

DIY Senior Member
Reaction score
I have noticed a short life whith these.I would go regular,with or without a cycle stop valve.........Upper

Valveman

Cary Austin
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
cyclestopvalves.com
I am a little biased because I have been replacing variable speed pumps with Cycle Stop Valves for over 17 years now. My best customers are the ones who have already tried the variable speed route, and then switched to a Cycle Stop Valve to get some dependablity. It's not that I
don't understand them. I studied and installed variable speed systems and electronics for many years, and that is why I will never use another one. That web page for Franklin is cute, but it doesn't tell you anything. I talk to installers everyday that say they are finished with the variable speed thing, because they can't afford the warranties and mad customers over and over.

Upper

DIY Senior Member
Reaction score
All I got to say is 03 and 04 sysyems are flying out of the ground......Upper

Valveman

Cary Austin
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
cyclestopvalves.com
What are you going to do??? Say, "install this system and I will teach you how"??? .:D:D

This has happened more times than you would think. It is your money. If you want the best, you should have it. But I agree that if the pump professional is not smart enough to already know these things, or at least willing to learn, then you need to find a better one, or do it yourself.

Valveman

Cary Austin
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
cyclestopvalves.com