Being like Jesus

Users who are viewing this thread

Joe the Plumber

Pluumbing, of course
Reaction score
Being a plumber, I was thinking the other day about things, and realized, that I want to be like Jesus.

He was a dude that like going up into the mountains for weeks at a time.

And when he came back, he knew where the good parties were, and they could count on him for some fine tasting wine.
Not that I need much, but a sip or two is nice,
dinner, goes good with dinner.

City life though, think,
lot's of carpenters, not many plumbers.
Did they have plumbers back then,
Big city, no plumbers, sewage, no pipes,
Yeah, I can see getting out of the city filled with people,
and getting some fresh air, blowing in the wind, hopefully, not downwind of any city.
So what was the plumbing like back then?
And when you raced, did you race camels, sort of like they race cars today?
Or did kids have horses they could race, you know, like the original mustang?

Would Jesus race?
And if he did, would he win?

Did they play soccer back then?
I guess you could with sandals or with bare feet.

Fishing was good back then.
I could do some fishing.
I could bring some fish, make a little wine, yeah, life would be good.

Joe the Plumber

Pluumbing, of course
Reaction score
Got any.....juice?

Juice?
No way, I"m thinking the aged stuff.
I kind a lean towards the red stuff,
unless I'm sitting by the water having some fish.
Then the white is good.

Cookie

Reaction score
Joe,